Disney World and Harry Potter World, Orlando, Florida

disneyworldI always thought that I would have won a free trip to Disney World by now, spoiler alert, I haven’t.  Growing up in the 90s and watching way too much TV lead me to believe that at some point I would have made it to Disney World.  All of my favorite TV families, the Tanners, Sabrina the Teenage Witch and the Mathew’s (at least Cory, Shawn and Topanga) all made to Disney World.  I guess now that I am a adult and probably too old to enjoy most of the activities I am going to take myself to Disney World and Universal Studios to see Harry Potter World.

There are a few different parks that make up Disney World, Magic Kingdom, Epcot, Hollywood Studios, and Animal Kingdom.  Ideally I would like to spend a whole day in each park.  At Magic Kingdom I am most looking forward to riding Splash Mountain, Big Thunder Mountain Railroad and the Haunted Mansion.  At Epcot I want to see the Coral Reef, Impressions of France and Soarin’. At Hollywood Studios I want to learn about the Magic of Innovation and Walt Disney’s Dream.  At the Animal Kingdom I would want to see all of the animals and ride ride on Expedition Everest.  Harry Potter World is made up of two parts, Hogsmeade and Diagonal Alley.  I would love to spend a day exploring theses two places as well.  I want to ride all of the rides including Harry Potter and the Forbidden Journey, Dragon Challenge and Flight of the Hippogriff.   diagonalley

I know it would not be the most financially responsible thing to do but I want to eat all of my meals at the parks I visit.  I figure I will only take a trip looked this once I should just go for it.  I want to eat treats and everything in the shape of Mickey Mouse.  I am especially looking forward to eating in Harry Potter World.  Ever since I read the first Harry Potter book in 1998 i have wondered what butter beer would taste like, so I would get some at The Three Broomsticks. There is also always time for shopping at Honeydukes and Dervish and Banges.

I’m sure I will regret all of my up indulgences in the hot Florida sun, but it will be worth it.pretzel

BUTTERBEER

Please leave any comments or suggestions about your favorite places in Disney World and Harry Potter World.

Photo 1 Credit

Photo 2 Credit 

Photo 3 Credit 

Photo 4 Credit 

Leave a Reply

