Los Angeles, California

la

Los Angeles is one of my favorite places in the world.  I have been to visit 3-4 times and I love it, and like New York it is the kind of place you should definitely visit more than once.  Why do I like so much?

I love the weather.

I love the shopping.

I love the ocean views.

I love the food!

Next time I visit, it will be to go on a eating tour.  I have sampled just a few on the great restaurant options in LA and I am raw foodsold. Every time I go to LA is eat at Planet Raw.  (If I’m being completely honest I eat there at least twice per visit).  They don’t currently have a physical location, but I will go to a new location as soon as it opens.  I know that raw food doesn’t sound all that exciting but it tastes so good, and you feel so good when you eat it.

I also love coffee.  Not just because it wakes me up in the morning but because I love the taste.  Drinking coffee is probably the best part of my day.  In Los Angeles there are so many options! I found a list of the 50 Best Coffee Shops from the LA Eater.  I want to go to all of them.  I would start with #4 because it is on Sunset Boulevard, the only street in LA I even remotely understand.

I don’t have the money or the interest at eating at the fancy five star options that are so plentiful in LA.  I like a more casual experience, by that I mean, if I have to wear anything besides stretch pants, I am not interested.

churroI know I will be glad I have on pants that stretch when I visit The Churro Borough. A couple of months ago I read an article about their churro ice-cream sandwich and I have been dreaming about it ever since.  I will probably eat one in every available flavor, and one of everything else on the menu.

I hope to leave LA a little fatter and a little happier.

Please leave any comments about your favorite things to do or eat in Los Angeles.

Photo 1 Credit 

Photo 2 Credit 

Photo 3 Credit 

Leave a Reply

