London, England

I have always wanted to go to Europe.  There is so much history and such a mix of cultures.  I would love to be able to visit in person the places I had to learn about in history class my whole life.  The first place in Europe I would like to visit is London, England.

London is a good place to start because they speak English, so at least there wouldn’t be a language barrier for me.  I took French in high school, but I am hardly ready to break out my French in France.  I also want to visit London because I love rainy/cloudy weather and drinking tea.

The first place I would visit is the London Library, which has over a million books.  I would need two or three books to travel around the city with me so that whenever I get a a chance I can sit down and read.  London seems like the kind of place where you should always have a book with you.  I would also love to visit the British Museum, where I could learn about and see interesting things about European history.

I would love to take a cheesy double decker bus tour around London.  I don’t usually love touristy stuff, but I would feel like I was missing out if I didn’t.  It seems like the quintessential thing you have to do when you are in London.  In that same vein I would want to go on the London Eye.  I’m sure the lines are long and it’s expensive ($30 US dollars), but I think it would be so cool to see the view.

Of course at some point I would have to eat.  I’m not too keen on fish and chips, but I would try it if I was there.  One restaurant I would love to visit is Ottoleghi, which is known for Middle Eastern inspired vegetarian dishes. I would also stop many times every day to have tea.  I like green and grey and every other kind of tea.  Of course I would also need some dessert.  I will make it a point to go to Gelupo for some blood orange granita gelato.

Please leave any comments about your favorite things to do and foods to eat in London!

Leave a Reply

