Paris, France

After spending some time in London I would love to move on into France.  I have always wanted to visit France because it’s seems so beautiful, there is incredible food and so much cultural history.  Also because ever since I was little girl I have been given many of the Madeline books, seeing as we share a very similar name.  I having been dreaming of Paris ever since.

If I was going from England to France I would want to take the Chunnel.  It seems amazing to me that they could build a train underwater, I would want to go on just see what it was like.  I would take the train from coquelles to Paris.  I would want to spend time in Paris because it is beautiful, there are so many places to eat, the Louvre looks incredible and I want to window shop.

I love the idea of spending each morning at a cafe, drinking coffee, eating and trying not to embarrassing myself with my

terrible French.  I will try my best to speak because I have heard the French appreciate the effort, however I was never fluent and it has been ten years since I took a French class.  I would then plan a whole day at the Louvre.  I would not want to be in a rush, I would want to enjoy all of the beautiful art and read about some of the history.  Hopefully at some point I will squeeze through the crowd to see the Mona Lisa.

The next day  I would head to the Eiffel Tower.  It would be silly to travel all the way to Paris and not climb the Eiffel tower.  I’m sure it’s crowded, but it’s iconic, and I would do it.

Then I would spend the rest of the day sipping coffee and shopping.  The Luxury stores in Paris are so beautiful and I would feel so fancy, even though I can’t even afford to window shop at place like Chanel and Dior.  I love to spend a leisurely day enjoying the shops and an parks I might come across.

There are no specific place I want to eat in Paris, because I would eat anything.  French cooking is so delicious, they use fresh ingredients are are not afraid of butter.  I would wander around and eat at whatever cafe or bakery sounded the best.

Please leave any comments about your favorite places to see and foods to eat in Paris!

Leave a Reply

